Barack “Hussein” Obama…..What’s the problem with that?

As Told by Andrew James Murdoch Stephen

As you can tell from my previous writings to my American Brothers and Sisters, I, Andy from Canada, have always held you in high esteem, and the highest regard in terms of your Presidential candidates and their many run-offs……why has the right wing (I’m hoping for John McCain) tried to impune the name of the best and only candidate in my eye for the Democratic party……for a name he was born with?  How low can you go?  My name is Andrew James Murdoch Stephen…….ok…….let’s analyze my name….Andrew and James were Christian saints, Murdoch, which is a Scottish name was given to me at my birth,,,,,,do you know how powerful the Murdoch’s were in Scotland?……My Grandmother’s maiden name was Murdoch…..and the Murdochs were mercenaries, shop owners, world wide explorers, and many of them lie still in the ground in Passiondale Belgium……..so I am proud of my Murdoch middle name…….so what is the problem with Barack’s middle name?  His name was given to him at birth as was mine and Hussein is an honourable name…….do we vilify all who carry the name Adolf………Albert…….Wilhelm….Vlad……..Erich……..Benito………I could go on ad infinitum……..So!…….what’s in a name you say?……I say…..What’s in his heart!  He is your best democratic choice…….my brain says McCain…….but my heart says Barack Hussein Obama!  Peace Out, Andy from Canada……

Leave a comment

Filed under Commentary on TV Shows, Culture, Election 2008, Entertainment, Fact, Inspirational, Life, News, Politics, World View

Leave a Reply

