Lessons my Father Taught Me #2 – Robert Garnett Stephen

As Told by Andrew James Murdoch Stephen

Well Dear Readers, I told you about the half penny that I discovered all these years later that my Father wore as a kid and as a teenager.  He was born in Verdun Quebec in 1927 and the reason they all had the half penny necklace was they called themselves “The Half Penny Gang”……..and sometimes “The Half Wit Gang”….and their old song that they used to play together and only they would know it, was….”One Two Three the Cops are Chasing Me, Four Five Six…they are chasing me with Sticks.  Seven Eight Nine…they chase me all the time.”  So does this ring a bell with any of your Fathers or Grandfathers from Verdun Quebec….right along side the river, between the late 30s and early 40s?  Peace Out, Half Wit Andy……

Leave a comment

Filed under Fact, Letter to my Friends, Life, News, World View

Leave a Reply

