To Fellow Wine Lovers….got another star for you…

By Andrew James Murdoch Stephen

Dear Fellow Winos….if you remember my last award winner I posted…you know I hate the yuppy word that begins with a c has an o and an n,…..I hate that word…I just know what I like and what other people like….today my wife rewarded me with a bottle of Shiraz 2007 from Pelee Island Winery…she paid $8.95 CDN from the LCBO, apparently it was on sale….full retail around $12.00 and believe me…it is worth every drop..it’s a full bodied red, does not call itself a merlot but tastes like one….with a spicey peppery flavour….really really earthy  ie. you can tell it’s oak stored…and the label says it’s got the spicey blackberry, plum, and that’s about it…trust me, very understated for a very lip and palate smacking and pleasing treasure….so, try that one out my friends…Cheers!  Yours, Andy from Ottawa

1 Comment

Filed under Commentary on TV Shows, Culture, Entertainment, Fable, Fact, Inspirational, Letter to my Friends, Life, Spiritual, Uncategorized, Welcome, World View

One response to “To Fellow Wine Lovers….got another star for you…

  1. Andy Stephen

    The first wine I commented on was called Fish Eye and it also was a Pelee Island Winery….

Leave a Reply

