Political Correctness Run Amuck….it’s only the 12 January 2010

By Andrew James Murdoch Stephen

Ok, ok, I get it, I’m 54 year old white male so I am dead meat….for the PC’ers…my view and opinion does not count….however, as a child right through to my early adulthood I regularly, monthly I might add, use to receive a magazine that was originally published by the Hudson Bay Corporation and it was informative and it was all about Canadian history with a special emphasis on Canadian Art and Culture…..notably from our First Nations Peoples….I use to love receiving that magazine each month…I would wait on baited breath for the next one to arrive….now today, I understand that the title “The Beaver” is going to be changed because of so called “sexual connotations”….so I can imagine and truly believe that a cackle of lesbian witches stirring a cauldron were saying oh what can we close down now in the name of political correctness and anti-male, bashing….this is getting ridiculous….I have already called a couple of television programs hoping that this topic will be raised and debated over….so, as my title says we are into the 12th day of our new year and the stupidity raises it’s ugly face again…so soon?  yours, Andy from Ottawa

Leave a comment

Filed under Commentary on TV Shows, Culture, Election 2008, Entertainment, Fable, Fact, Inspirational, Letter to my Friends, Life, Music, News, Politics, Spiritual, Uncategorized, Welcome, World View

Leave a Reply

